A new name on the leaderboard

24 June 2023

Ben Haseler (OX) has shown steady improvement this season and he broke through for his first APSOC victory in the Lodge 16k, joining the other winners Pyke and Kasapis (8k), and Thorp (16k). Peter Dodgshun, in another outrageous act of banditry, won his second handicap for the year in the 8k. Mark Westcott (OC) took out the 16k handicap prize. This all took place in bizarre weather, ranging from fine and sunny to a torrential downpour.