Freakish back to back Old Carey wins

29 July 2014

The Brighton-by-the-Sea teams race is a handicapped event, which suggests that there should be a high degree of unpredictability in the outcome. Old Carey won its second title in a row, but in a truly remarkable result, its team was made up of the same four runners who won last year! This time, David Tyler was first across the line. His winning team mates were again Peter Pang, Mark Westcott and Matt Poulton. Matt Bayley and Sarah Lund (both OH) were fastest. “APSOC from 2013” is the results link.