One premiership and one champion athlete

17 September 2022

APS United has finished the XCR season with our W50 team being crowned premiers, a tremendous achievement in a competition in which premierships are incredibly hard to win. Congratulations to the squad members Bev Thomas, Anne Martin, Heather Danks, Caroline Beischer and Monica Lammers. Another highlight of the season was the brilliant performance by Anna Kasapis to win the W40 Champion Athlete award. Anna began the year under an injury cloud, but finished the season (excuse the pun) full of running. Unfortunately our men’s Premier Division team may be relegated to division 2 next season, but this remains uncertain.